Texas Pharmacy Congress

Working Together for Texas Pharmacists

The Texas Pharmacy Congress (TPC) is a coordinating body designed to serve as a forum on matters of common interest to its members.
The Texas Pharmacy Congress celebrated its 30th anniversary at the August 2018 meeting. 

Congratulations to all past and present representatives of our member organizations! 


Our Mission

The mission of the Texas Pharmacy Congress is to facilitate discussion on professional, technological, legislative, and regulatory issues through exchange of views, interpretation, and analysis of matters of common interest to Texas pharmacists, Texas pharmacy organizations, and the constituencies they serve.


Two representatives from each of the following organizations serve as members of the Congress:

Texas A&M Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy (2001)
Texas Federation of Drug Stores (original member)
Texas Pharmacy Association (original member)
Texas Society of Health-System Pharmacists (original member)
Texas Southern University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (original member)
Texas State Board of Pharmacy (original member)
Texas Tech Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy (1994)
The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy (original member)

The University of Texas at El Paso School of Pharmacy (2017)

The University of Texas at Tyler Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy (2014)
University of Houston College of Pharmacy (original member)

University of North Texas System College of Pharmacy (2013)
University of the Incarnate Word Feik School of Pharmacy (2006)

Individual representatives to the Congress may change periodically based on the structure of the organization they represent.  Additional "resource contacts" who contribute to the Congress' discussions are also invited to meetings and kept abreast of Congress activities. 

Member guidelines were adopted in 2004.

During its 30-year history, the membership structure of the TPC has fostered communication and cooperation among its members as evidenced by numerous professional initiatives both through the Congress, and through its individual member organizations.

The Texas Pharmacy Congress met on August 8, 2019 in Bryan, Texas.
TPC member organization representatives engage in visioning for the profession during the August 2018 30th anniversary meeting.
Dean Indra Reddy, TAMU (far left) and Dean Lynn Crismon (UT Austin) present outgoing recognition gifts to retiring deans Arcelia Johnson-Fannin (UIW) and Myron Jacobson (UNT).